Directory

 

Agency Name

General Info

Primary Contact

ACCESS

https://assaultcarecenter.org

Tess Cody, Executive Director

tess@assaultcarecenter.org

515-520-4256

ACPC

http://www.acpc-childcare.org

Elizabeth Miner, Executive Director

elizabeth@acpc-childcare.org

515-233-2901

All Aboard for Kids

http://www.allaboardforkids.com

Lisa McCarty, President

allaboardforkids@gmail.com

515-290-5349

American Red Cross

https://www.redcross.org/ia

Leslie Schaffer, CEO

leslie.schaffer@redcross.org

515-240-1514

The ARC of Story County

https://thearcstory.org/

Tricia Crain, Director

arcdirector@thearcstory.org

515-232-9330

Boy Scouts of Greater Iowa

https://scoutingiowa.org/

Serica Maiers, District Executive

Serica.rowley@scouting.org

515-954-6799

Boys and Girls Club

https://www.bgcstorycounty.org

Erika Peterson, CEO

epeterson@bgcstorycounty.org

515-233-1872

The Bridge Home

http://amesshelter.org/

Jodi Stumbo, Executive Director

jodi@amesshelter.org

515-232-8075 ext 201

Camp Fire

https://campfireiowa.org

Kelly Peterson-Cruse, Executive Director

kelly@campfireiowa.org

515-274-1501

Center for Creative Justice

https://creativejustice.org/

Taylor Schram, Executive Director

schram@creativejustice.org

515-292-3820

ChildServe

http://www.childserve.org

Brendan Messmer, Operations Supervisor

brendme@childserve.org

515-817-2236

Girls Scouts of Greater Iowa

https://www.girlscoutsiowa.org/

Amy Sue Alesch, TITLE

aalesch@gsiowa.org

515-559-0177

Good Neighbor

https://gnea.org/

Lori Allen, Director

director@gnea.org

515-296-1449

Heartland Senior Services

https://www.heartlandseniorservices.com/

Nancy Carroll, Executive Director

ncarroll@hsservicesia.com

515-233-2906

HIRTA

https://www.ridehirta.com

Julia Castillo,  Executive Director

jcastillo@ridehirta.com

515-309-9281

Iowa Able

http://www.iowaable.org

Anna Magnusson, Executive Director

anna@iowaable.org

515-292-2972

Legal Aid

https://www.legalaidstory.com/

Carin Forbes, Executive Director

cforbes@legalaidstory.org

515-382-2471

Lutheran Services in Iowa

https://lsiowa.org/

Alyssa Barton, Service Coordinator

Alyssa.barton@lsiowa.org

515-460-0368

MGMC

https://www.mgmc.org

Les White, Director

white@mgmc.com

515-233-7571

MICA

http://www.micaonline.org

Abra Dougherty, Manager

abra.dougherty@miconline.org

641-753-5523

NAMI of Central Iowa

https://namicentraliowa.org/

Angela Tharp, Executive Director

angela@namicentraliowa.org

515-292-9400

Primary Health Care

https://phciowa.org/ames/

Marissa Conrad, Director of Communication

mconrad@phcinc.net

612-708-3101

Raising Readers

https://www.raising-readers.org/

Lisa Reeves, Executive Director

director@raising-readers.org

515-520-8686

Central Iowa RSVP

https://rsvpvolunteer.org/

Kalen Petersen, Director

director@cirsvp.org

515-733-4917

The Salvation Army

https://centralusa.salvationarmy.org/ames/

Cari McPartland, Service Center Administrator

cari.mcpartland@usc.salvationarmy.org

515-233-3567

 

Story Time Childcare Center

https://storytimepreschoolandchildcare.com/

Jayne Underhill, Director

stcc@iowatelecom.net

515-387-1259

University Community Childcare

https://www.universitycommunitychildcare.org

 

Stacy Lehman, Director

stacyl@iastate.edu

515-294-9838

Volunteer Center of Story County

https://vcstory.org

 

Anne Owens, Director

director@vcstory.org

515-268-5323

Wings of Refuge

http://www.wingsofrefuge.net

Kelly Butcher, Donor Engagement Coordinator

kellyb@wingsofrefugeia.net

 

YSS

https://www.yss.org/

Amanda Franze, Grant Writer

afranze@yss.org

515-883-2379 ext 8604

YWCA

https://www.ywcaames.org/

Angela Merrick, Executive Director

amerrick@iastate.edu

515-294-0043