Directory

ACPC
Elizabeth Miner, Director
elizabeth.acpc@isunet.net
(515) 233-2901
www.acpc-childcare.org

ACCESS
Tess Cody, Director

tess@assaultcarecenter.org

515-292-0505
www.assaultcarecenter.org

All Aboard for Kids
Lisa McCarty, Director

allaboardforkids@gmail.com
 

American Red Cross
Tawnta Staten, Grants Specialist
tawnta.staten2@redcross.org

(515) 471-8341
www.redcross.org

Boy Scouts
Scott Walters, Development Director

Scott.Walters@scouting.org

(515) 954-5548

Erik Thorsbakken, District Executive

Eric.thorsbakken@scouting.org

(515) 954-5341  
www.scouting.org

Boys & Girls Club of Story County
Erika K Peterson, Chief Executive Officer

epeterson@bgcstorycounty.org

(515) 233-1872
www.bgcstorycounty.com

Camp Fire
Bob Reid, Executive Director
bob@campfireiowa.org

(515) 274-1501
www.campfireusaia.com

Center for Creative Justice

Craig Evans, Director
Evans@creativejustice.org

(515) 292-3820 
www.creativejustice.org

ChildServe
Rachelle Flory, Ames Program Manager
RachelF@childserve.org
(515) 817-2247

www.childserve.org

Emergency Residence Project
Carrie Dunwald, Director

carrie@amesshelter.org

(515) 232-8075

Eyerly Ball
Megan Maher, Clinic Director

meganm@eyerlyball.org

Friendship Ark Homes
Jennifer Ellis, Executive Director

jellis@friendshipark.org

(515) 292-9556

Girl Scouts

Amy Sue Alesch, Grant Manager
aalesch@gsiowa.org

800-342-8389 

Good Neighbor
Lori Allen, Director
gneainc@gmail.com

(515) 296-1449

Heartland Senior Services
Nancy Carroll, Executive Director

ncarroll@hsservicesia.com

(515) 233-2906
www.heartlandseniorservices.com

HIRTA
Julia Castillo, Executive Director

JCastillo@RIDEHIRTA.COM

(515) 309-9281

Iowa Able Foundation 
Jill Crosser, Associate Director

jill@iowaable.org
(515) 292-2972

 

Legal Aid

Carin Forbes
cforbes@legalaidstory.org

(515) 382-2471
www.legalaidstory.com

Lutheran Services in Iowa
Alyssa Rasmussen, Service Coordinator

Alyssa.Barton@lsiowa.org

(515) 233-1677 
www.lsiowa.org

Mainstream Living
Jon Zellweger, VP of Operations
jdzellweger@mainstreamliving.org

515-232-8405 x202
www.mainstreamliving.org

MGMC Home Health Services
Les White, Director of Home Health
white@mgmc.com

MidIowa Community Action
Josie Stahlin, Story County Director
josie.stahlin@micaonline.org
(515) 956-3309

Rob Stewart, Resource Development Director
rob.stewart@micaonline.org
641-752-7162, ext. 121

Arlene McAtee
Arlene@micaonline.org
(515) 294-1691
www.micaonline.org

NAMI of Central Iowa

Lisa Heddens, Director

namiofci@gmail.com

(515) 292-9400

Raising Readers
Lisa Reeves, Interim Executive Director

director@raising-readers.org

(515) 520-8686

Retired Senior Volunteer Program
Kalen Peterson, Director

director@cirsvp.org

(515) 733-4917

Storytime Childcare Center
Jayne Underhill, Director

stcc@iowatelecom.net

(515) 387-1259

The Arc of Story County

Tricia Crain, Executive Director
arcdirector@thearcstory.org

(515) 232-9330

The Salvation Army
Cari McPartland, Director
Cari_McPartland@usc.salvationarmy.org
(515) 233-3567

https://centralusa.salvationarmy.org/ames

University Community Childcare
Penny Pepper, Director
ppepper@iastate.edu
515-294-1691

Volunteer Center
Anne Owens, Executive Director
anne.owens@vcstory.org

(515) 268-5323

YSS
Andrew Allen, CEO
AAllen@yss.org

(515) 233-3141 ext. 4420

YWCA
Angela Merrick, Director
amerrick@iastate.edu
(515) 294-0043